Minutes of the Extra-ordinary Parish Council Meeting held at 7.00pm on Tuesday 11 June 2019 at the Moorland Hall

Present: Councillors John Anson (Chairman), Eric Clarbull, John Davis, Roger Foxwell, Eric Norman, Roger Webber, Vivian White, and Parish Clerk Nic Kemp.

Cllr Anson opened the meeting at 7.05pm

266.1 Public Question Time: None.

266.2 Apologies for Absence: None.

266.3 Declarations of Interest:

Cllr Webber – Item 5 – Personal – Property overlooks site Cllr Norman – Item 5 – Personal – Owns adjoining property

266.4 Selection of nominees to Exmoor National Park Authority: It was unanimously agreed to vote for Vivian White, Mike Ellicott, Sarah Takle, Kevin Connell and Duncan McCanlis. Council discussed concerns over the process for replacing a parish member if they stand down at any point through their term, and also the dissemination of information before and during the election of the Parish Members.

266.5 Update from the Toilet Working Group: To improve facilities for letting, it was agreed that the Toilet Working Group would:

266.5.1 install a water meter (on the internal supply)

266.5.2 carry out work to prevent water ingress under and around door

266.5.3 install an additional vent in the unit and block up the internal vent to the service area.

Estimated costs for the work to be no more than £100 in total.

There being no other business the meeting closed at 8.00 pm. The next Ordinary Meeting of Cutcombe Parish Council will be held on Tuesday 18 June 2019 at 7.30pm in the Moorland Hall.